|
|

University of Wisconsin-Stevens
Point
University Library
University Archives & Area Research Center
Stevens Point, WI 54481
Phone: (715) 346-2586
Web Address: library.uwsp.edu/depts/archives/archives.htm
Email: archives@uwsp.edu
Hours: Monday, Wednesday & Friday 8 a.m.-noon; 1:15-4:30
p.m.
Tuesday & Thursday 8 a.m.-noon
Hours vary during interim and school breaks. Due to a small Archives staff
and unanticipated eventualities, researchers are urged to call ahead to
verify hours.
Located in: Portage County, Wisconsin
UW-Stevens Point ARC covers the territory of Juneau Co., Wisconsin,
as well as Adams, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Portage, Waupaca,
Waushara & Wood
Counties, Wisconsin |
| Return to
Guide Index |
Local
History & Genealogy
Materials Available Include the Following Types of Material. Click
on a heading for more specific information about that subject.
Books & Published Material
Cemetery Indexes (Juneau County)
Census Materials
Manuscripts & Public Record Collections
Plat Maps & Books
Vital Records Indexes |
| |
| BOOKS & OTHER
PUBLISHED MATERIALS |
You can search our online catalog for plat book holdings: library.uwsp.edu/.
If you search for Juneau and County, you will find books such as Juneau
County: the first 100 years and Necedah, Juneau county, Wisconsin
: the story of the first 50 years of the village, 1853-1903.
Many of these materials are located elsewhere in the Library. Check
the "Location" field in the item's online catalog record. The Archives
cannot provide service for materials located elsewhere in the Library. |
| Return
to Top |
CEMETERY
INDEXES
Juneau Co. cemetery book
Return
to Top
|
|
|
| County |
Dates |
Can
Copy? |
| Wisconsin--Federal
Census |
1820, 1830, 1840, 1850, 1860, 1870, 1880, 1900, 1910, 1920
indexes for 1820-1880 |
yes |
| Wisconsin--State
Census |
1836, 1838, 1842, 1846, 1847, 1855, 1875, 1885, 1895, 1905#
# denotes index |
yes |
|
|
MANUSCRIPTS & PUBLIC
RECORDS COLLECTIONS
Search Arcat for
manuscript & public records for collections related to Juneau
or any other Wisconsin county. |
PLAT
MAPS & BOOKS
The plat books for Juneau County are located in
the Government Publications collection. You can search our online
catalog for plat book holdings: library.uwsp.edu/.
|
| County |
Dates |
| Jackson
County |
1898, 1931, 1952, 1974, 1980, 1984-85, 1989, 1995, 1998, 2001 |
|
|
| VITAL
RECORDS INDEXES |
The Archives has the following indexes
on microfiche. These were produced by the State Bureau of Vital
Statistics:
Index to Wisconsin Births, pre-1907
Index to Wisconsin Marriages, pre-1907; 1973-1992
Index to Wisconsin Deaths, pre-1907; 1959-1967; 1969-1991
Pre-1907 registers/certificates of Wisconsin births, marriages and deaths for
Adams, Juneau, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Portage, Waupaca, Waushara & Wood
counties on microfilm.
|
| Last
updated: Nov. 2002 |
|